ABOUT Lahore Grammar School

Established in January 1979 by a group of women with an aim to provide a creative alternative to the existing educational facilities in the country, Lahore Grammar School has grown to be one of the leading educational institutions in the country over the years.

Lahore Grammar School Private Limited was established in January 1979. The nationalization of educational institutions in 1972 had led to an alarming decline in the standard of instruction and facilities provided in most schools and colleges. Interventions in the realm of education were thus critical to arrest this abysmal state of affairs. In 1978, the Government announced that it would welcome initiatives in the educational sector. Taking advantage of this, a group of women from varied professional backgrounds, including education, with the mutual objective of contributing to this field, decided to set up a school for girls. A Private Limited Company, jointly owned by eight women, was born. These eight partners comprise the Board of Directors of LGS.

They are empowered to outline policies, allocate funds, declare dividends, appoint committees and vote on all vital issues. The Lahore Grammar School system now has more than 60 branches countrywide. Today, Lahore Grammar School occupies a pivotal position in the educational setup of Pakistan, setting standards of excellence that remain unprecedented and unparalleled. Our students excel at academics and feature prominently on the CIE High Achievers lists in O and A Level Examinations. We have richly synchronized co-curricular activities and our students occupy top positions in multiple ranges of activities nationally and internationally. We have remained true to our word of providing quality education and holistic development of our pupils and aim to stay true to this promise in future.


  1. Mrs. Nasrene Shah – Working Director
  2. Mrs. Samina Rehman – Working Director
  3. Mrs. Saltanat Bokhari – Working Director
  4. Mrs. Nighat Ali – Working Director
  5. Dr. Neelam Hussain – Working Director
  6. Syeda Abida Hussain – Non-Working Director
  7. Mrs. Fauzia Rashid – Non-Working Director
  8. Syed Abid Hussain Imam – Non-Working Director